Saturday, June 5, 2010

“The Maiden Who Travels The Planet” Audiobook

Length – 1 hour 15 minutes

Written by Benny Matsuyama
Original translations by LH Yeung (Xcomp)
Further translations by hitoshura
Produced by Joseph Purdy

Narrated by Tim Jewett
Aerith – Rinrinorikuriku
Jessie – Annie_Chan
Biggs – KaffeineKid87
Wedge – Dustin Dorsey
Dyne – Jack Li (satsugaikaze)
President Shinra – Steven Kelly
Zack – Daniel Yetman
Hojo – Joseph Vitaliano
Sephiroth – Michael Lloyd

Featuring music composed and performed by Roy Todd

“The Maiden Who Travels The Planet” and “Why” piano compositions written and performed by HypochondriacPiano
“Aerith’s theme” – piano composition performed spookyman89
“Shinra Company” written by Nobuo Uematsu, remastered by d33eniz
“Those Chosen By The Planet” written by Nobuo Uematsu
“Aerith’s theme – ACC long version” written by Kazuhiko Toyama

All characters and scenarios copyright © SQUARE ENIX CO., LTD. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Well a lovely presentation indeed. Audio lovers of the Final Fantasy Series would kill for this. What would have been better I think is if Tim Jewett ~ the narrator, was doing this in a much lower voice with melancholic qualities expression as though she (Aerith) was the one he loved most for eternity.

No comments:

Post a Comment